Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2009

15percent_leftnav_bgThe other day one of my students asked me (I’m paraphrasing): “Let me guess, you don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day because you think it is a capitalist consumerist holiday designed by Hallmark to steal your money?”

To which I replied: “Yea, I think that, but my wife doesn’t.”

Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hopeful Optimist permalink
    February 14, 2009 1:18 pm

    Alternative thought: Perhaps the wife does not disagree with the husband so much as the wife thinks that taking a stand on such generally celebrated holidays does less to support the husband’s views but more to make him look like an ass!

  2. February 14, 2009 2:12 pm

    hi

Leave a Reply

