Skip to content

Comparing Apples and Fetuses

May 17, 2009

Hehe. This post over at Alas, a blog is too funny. I had to share it!

If I ever have the “pleasure” of having a pro-life individual in my house for lunch who won’t stop using the word “child” to refer to fetuses, I fully plan to serve everyone else apples, and give them an apple seed, and tell them that since they can’t tell the difference, I figured they wouldn’t mind.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2009 2:45 pm

    I’ve only had a chance to cursorily look over your blog – but there’s some interesting stuff. I look at the “About” page and I look forward to engaging with some of your more theoretical articles, in the vein of Marx, Gramsci, Althusser and so forth. I suspect we shall have spirited debate!

    I’ve blogrolled you so that I can come back and visit, and perhaps you will visit my own site and have a browse.

  2. missivesfrommarx permalink*
    May 17, 2009 2:48 pm

    I’ve subscribed to your RSS feed; I’m looking forward to following!

  3. May 18, 2009 11:08 am

    I saw this over at Alas, A Blog and absolutely loved it as well. It’s too funny.

Leave a Reply

