Skip to content

If the World Was Fair

June 16, 2009

Click  on image to see original size:

irs

We could replace “IRS” in this comic with any business that works with individual consumers. In a “free” market, consumers regularly enter into contracts that are protected by the government, but the government seems to protect the businesses more than the consumers. If I fail to pay my Verizon bill, they have a number of legal avenues to pursue against me. If they fail to provide their services as promised, I have few options to pursue against them—even if I did have options, I couldn’t afford to pay a lawyer to pursue them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

