Skip to content

I’m Afraid the Secret Is Out

November 7, 2009

I met up with my favorite Vulgar Marxist at the AAR, and now he knows the truth behind the mask that is Miss Marx: I’m a complete square. A complete square who drinks too much, but still a square.

I think I blew all my social capital. I should have taken off my jacket and tie and put on something leather and a fake tattoo or something.

He’s going to spread the word that I’m a conformist, middle-class type. Damn my habitus. Why did my parents have to  have bourgeois tastes and that stupid Protestant work ethic?!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 8:34 pm

    Looks like AAR is where all the fun is…

  2. November 8, 2009 4:45 pm

    You’re not Protestant enough is your problem. So, in order to giveth the lady something to protesteth about, I am eating all your Cheez-its.

  3. November 25, 2009 12:02 pm

    Ha!

Leave a Reply

