Skip to content

Racist Jokes

December 28, 2009
tags:

The following was included in an email forward I recently received from a family member:

I went to Target today and saw they had Obama Christmas ornaments … now ain’t that a switch? Suddenly it’s okay to hang a black man from a tree again.

WTF?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2009 12:11 pm

    I receive jokes like that all the time from my family so don’t feel bad. It is just going to take time for our culture to migrate away from what was once thought to be witty and funny.

  2. larry c wilson permalink
    December 29, 2009 8:58 pm

    You needn’t have passed it on.

  3. December 30, 2009 6:19 am

    That’s just sick.

  4. nomadologist permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:37 am

    The best thing about Christmas is getting to hear this stuff in person from relatives. This year I experienced the triple crown of racist jokes, Fox News politics, and the inability to shut the hell up. I feel like I have to review everything that was on Glenn Beck this week so I can debunk it when my relatives start regurgitating it.

Leave a Reply

