Skip to content

Dale Allison Is a Smart Guy

February 10, 2010

Few of us conduct research by establishing rules and then obeying them; our rules and methods are partly rationalizations after the fact.

From Jesus of Nazareth (Fortress, 1998).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 6:13 pm

    Sounds like Feyerabend to me.

  2. missivesfrommarx permalink*
    February 10, 2010 6:14 pm

    I’ve never read Feyerabend ….

  3. February 10, 2010 8:12 pm

    My dad made me read Feyerabend’s “Against Method” (which argues there is no such thing as the scientific method) when I was a teen and it blew my itty bitty mind.

Leave a Reply

