Skip to content

Awkward

May 16, 2010

Around graduation time there are lots of mutual congratulations going around. Graduating students want to thank professors, and vice versa.

When a student thanks me for being a great prof, the first thing that wants to roll off my tongue is “It was great to have you as a student,” or worse, “It was great to have you.”

If I’m not careful I’m going to be brought up on charges of sexual harassment.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. larry c wilson permalink
    May 17, 2010 3:36 pm

    Perhaps it’s your leer.

  2. May 26, 2010 7:46 pm

    Don’t sweat it. I was going over grad school options with my prof, and we were discussing a specialization in Arabic and French to pair w/North African history. He actually said, “That would be so hot,” but I don’t think he meant it as it sounds. However, he did keep repeating it, so who knows, haha.

    He’s still one of my favorite people and biggest influences ever, though. =D

  3. missivesfrommarx permalink*
    May 27, 2010 8:39 am

    Haha! lol.

Leave a Reply

