Skip to content

Apple Products

May 29, 2010

I don’t have a lot of experience with Apple products. I know I don’t particularly find Macs easy to navigate, but probably just because I’ve always used Windows and I’m not familiar the Mac OS.

A few years back I bought an iPod Shuffle, and it worked pretty well. I had a few problems with it, but nothing terrible. One day it fell out of my pocket when I was grabbing my keys, and it sat in the snow for a couple of hours and was run over by a couple of cars. Amazingly, it still worked when I found it, but stopped working after about 24 hours later.

I went back to buy another iPod Shuffle to replace it, and saw that the new model had gone up in price considerably. In addition, I could find other brands of mp3 players with more memory and more features for about 2/3rds the price of the Shuffle. So I bought the cheaper model.

Guess what? I no longer have any of the little problems I had with the Shuffle. My new player (a cheap Philips model) works seamlessly.

Screw you, Apple, for jacking up prices on inferior products.

Too bad everything’s made in China though.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 11:27 am

    and I thought this was a post about apples!! Blinking geekotech jargon instead. Apples at home in NZ fruit as big as pumpkins, sweet and juicy as pears which I pick for a living in the summer…

Leave a Reply

