Skip to content

I’m Not Dead

June 18, 2010

I’m not dead, but I don’t have much to say over the summer—I’m far more stimulated to blog when I’m teaching.

I’ll leave you with this today: one of my friends posted on Facebook about a game her son was playing:

My son told me about a new game he plays with his friends: they try to steal Jesus out of each other’s hearts. I’m betting this was his idea.

When asked to elaborate:

It sounds like a tag game. One kid puts Jesus into another’s heart, and they chase the Jesus-filled kid and try to steal Him back out. The successful thief (how is this determined, I wonder?) then gets to put Jesus in someone else’s heart.

I’m still laughing about this.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 10:21 am

    This vicarious breeder fun beats the shit out of shopping for tasteful homewares or dental insurance. It’s prolly safer’n swinging these days, too.

Leave a Reply

